About me

I am a 21 year old college student with a passion for fitness.  I was never an active child, never did sports at all. I was more of a cheer/dance kid. Growing up I never ate healthy and honestly never had a desire to.  I mostly gained most of my weight when I was a senior in high school (2016).  My weight really peaked when I first got to college. The freedom of eating whatever I wanted whenever I wanted was quite satisfying, so I definitely took advantage of it. I was around 165 pounds and I was only 5'1. A lot had been going on in my life during that time and I had really lost myself. Mentally and physically. Going into the summer before my sophomore year started, I had a change of heart. I decided I was tired of feeling the way I felt. I quit my job at Chick Fil A before I went back to school in the fall and I attempted to work out.  No journey is easy, mine definitely was not.  I failed a lot of times before I succeeded, but I still got through it. Mid year 2018 I weighed 134. It took me about 2 years to consistently keep the weight off and develop healthy eating habits. I shared my progress on my social media, and it seemed to really motivate and help other people accomplish their goals, so I created a business out of it.  I love what I do.  I came into college knowing for a fact that whatever my career was, I would be helping people. I then switched my major to health and exercise science and ended up with a Bachelor's degree. I never thought it would be this, but I'm forever grateful for this and all the support I've received!